Molly Nephew

Molly NephewMolly E. Nephew is an associate attorney with Johnson Becker, PLLC. Molly primarily focuses her practice on employment litigation, specifically, federal Fair Labor Standards Act (“FLSA”) collective actions and on state specific wage-and- hour litigation. Additionally, Molly is a qualified neutral and has experience working both as a mediator and as a legal advocate during employment meditations.


Molly graduated cum laude from the Hamline University School of Law in 2015. During her time in law school, Molly gained lawyering experience as a certified student attorney and the student director of the Employment Discrimination Legal Clinic, working in civil litigation as a summer associate for a local law firm, and volunteering for the Minnesota Justice Foundation.

Prior to attending law school, Molly worked in the radio broadcasting field, which revealed to Molly her passion for advocacy and her desire to be a mouthpiece for those who didn’t have a voice. Over the course of her career at Johnson Becker, Molly has been able to put that passion to practice and zealously represent clients at all stages of the litigation process. Molly truly believes in fighting for the best interests of her clients.

When away from work, Molly enjoys traveling, cooking, and catching up on her favorite TV shows.


Exclusively representing Plaintiffs in the following types of cases:

  • Employment Litigation
  • Class Action Litigation


  • American Association for Justice
  • Minnesota State Bar Association
  • Ramsey County Bar Association


  • Minnesota, 2015
  • U.S. District Court for the District of Minnesota, 2016
  • U.S. District Court for the District of Colorado, 2016
  • U.S. District Court for the Central District of Illinois, 2017


  • Hamline University School of Law, St. Paul, MN 2015
    • Juris Doctor; Certificate in Advocacy and Problem Solving;
      Certificate in Mediation and Fostering Democratic Dialogue
    • Honors: Cum Laude, Dean’s List (2012-2015); Hamline Law
      Review (2014-2015); CALI Excellence Award in Negotiation
  • North Dakota State University, Fargo, ND 2010
    • Bachelor of Science in Broadcasting/Journalism; Psychology
    • Honors: Cum Laude; Dean’s List (2006-2010); Brian D Hansen Memorial Communications Merit Scholarship (2010); Frederick G Walsh Scholarship in Speech (2010)